Skip to product information
1 of 3

Marble City Books

Barker, Clive: Everville (1994, First Edition)

Barker, Clive: Everville (1994, First Edition)

Regular price $15.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $15.00 USD
Sale Sold out

Everville is a 1994 fantasy novel by British author Cliver Barker. The second in the Books of the Art series, it follows the 1989 novel The Great and Secret Show.

The story tells of the creation and transformation of the small town of Everville, including several characters from Quiddity, the vast universe of afterlife hinted previously in the series. Detective Harry D'Amour appears, as do the 'Shu (small, squid-like beings described as "pieces of God"), Phoebe Cobb, a resident of the town who passionately loves Joe, a dark-skinned painter, and Seth, a gay teenager who can hear angels knocking from the other side of Heaven. 

This hardcover book is in excellent condition. First Edition; 1994 

View full details